When the group owner receives the notification, they must remove the blocked user from the group. The owner will receive a notification on every workday until the user is removed or establishes a new active relationship with the university. As blocked members are not visible in the Teams group, they must be removed via the Microsoft environment by viewing the groups owned by the user. In the list of groups, click the three dots on the relevant group row and select “Remove member” from the dropdown menu. Then, tick the box next to the member to be removed and select “Remove members”.
If a blocked user continues to participate in the group after leaving the university, a guest account must be created for them to retain access to the Teams group. To do this, a request must be submitted via the IT portal.
A group will remain active even if its owner’s relationship with the university ends. Therefore, the IT Office recommends assigning one or more new owners before an employee leaves. Groups without an owner are checked once a year, and members are informed of the need to appoint a new owner. If no new owner is appointed, the IT Office will delete the group.
Wiki guidelines of the IT Office:

This page has no comments.