The maximum number of participants has been reached
If a limit has been set to the number of participants in the course syllabus, and this on full, you cannot register for the course.
At registration for courses there is no checkbox in front of the course title, and when you move the cursor to the icon of the exclamation mark, the text is displayed: The maximum number of participants has been reached at the moment. Registration is not possible (see Figure).
If the maximum number of participants of a course has been reached, but it is allowed to remain on the waiting list, there is an exclamation mark next to the checkbox in front of the course title, and if you move the cursor to it, the text is displayed: Cannot register for the course since the participants’ limit has been reached. Before the course begins and during the first weeks some places may be freed, therefore we offer a chance to register to the waiting list. When a place is freed in the course, you will receive a message to all e-mail addresses under your profile, which will give you three days (incl. the day the message is sent) to register to the course or to give up that offered place. Since the time to respond is limited, please pay attention to your received e-mail messages! (see Figure)